Wilson Athletics Wall of Fame
 The Wilson Athletics Wall of Fame was established in 2006 to honor the individuals and teams, through participation or support, who have made outstanding contributions to Wilson Central Schools Athletic program.  Nominee’s may be individual athletes, teams, coaches, administrators, or boosters.  The selection committee is made up of current coaches, teachers, administrators, Booster Club officers, community members, retired coaches, and alumni.

In 2007, the inaugural class was inducted in the Wilson Athletic Wall of Fame on September 22nd at the Wilson Fire Hall.  The class included:

Floyd “Red” Clark
Robert Dinse
Adrian Frerichs
Michael Gombert
Richard Hillman
Walter “Hutch” Hutchison
Kimberlee McGrath-Dunlop
Scott A. Perry
David Rohring
David Schmidli
Doug Schroeder
Jon Swick
Meg Thompson
Michael Twardoski
Mark Woodard

The induction ceremony has improved each year due to the countless hours of the Wall of Fame committee.  The committee has also continually found ways to give back to the students of Wilson.  Each year the Wilson Athletic Wall of Fame committee awards two Wilson students with scholarships from the Wall of Fame. To subsidize the induction dinner and the scholarships, the WOF committee created the Wilson Wall of Fame Golf Tournament fundraiser to be held annually each July.  Please come out and support these wonderful events!


The Wilson Athletics Wall of Fame Committee is proud to announce
the Class of 2016:

Coach Tim Schulz

Coach Tom Covey
Supporter Gladys Freischlag
Athlete Ron Kightlinger ('76)
Athlete Doug Zipp ('83)
Athlete Dennis Pollow ('05) 

The 2016 Induction dinner and ceremony took place 
Saturday, October 8th at the Wilson Fire Hall. 
Here are some photos from the fantastic night. 

Please click on the links below to see photos from some our recent induction dinners.
2011 WOF:

2012 WOF:

2013 WOF:

2015 WOF: